This is the "Home" page of the "Senior Research Assignment" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Senior Research Assignment   Tags: national policy, presidents, supreme court  

Collaborative research project resulting in credit for both Senior English and Government
Last Updated: Feb 2, 2014 URL: http://cchs.crawfordschools.libguides.com/seniorresearchassignment Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

MLA Style

MLA Style

Presidential Web Sources

  • The White House
    The official website for the White House provides brief biographical information for each president.
  • POTUS (Presidents of the United States)
  • The Internet Public Library's POTUS resource provides biographical information, election results, cabinet members, notable events, and links to additional resources for each U.S. President.
  • American President: A Reference Resource
    This scholarly resource provides in depth information about each president. In addition, the President Speech Archive contains transcripts of speeches from George Washington, audio recordings from FDR forward, and video from JFK forward.
  • The American Presidency Project
    Established in 1999 at the University of California - Santa Barbara, the American Presidency Project contains over 100,000 documents related to the study of the president.
  • The National Archives: Presidential Libraries
    The National Archives site provides information about and links to all the U.S. Presidential libraries.
  • Smithsonian
    Use the "keyword" search option to access information about U.S. presidents across the vast Smithsonian collections.
  • The History Channel
    The History Channel website provides access to articles, videos, speeches, and photo galleries of American presidents.

 

 

      
     

    Citation Machine

    Citation Machine

    Supreme Court Case Sources

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip